Once your Bubble Dedicated Cluster is running. Your experience with Bubble will mostly be the same, except a few things:
You should still manage your account, update your credit cards, emails, etc. at bubble.io, as you would do before the upgrade. However, your app is hosted on a subdomain (dXX.bubble.is). The first time you'll visit this URL, you'll be prompted to login with your Bubble credentials. When you'll edit your app (from bubble.io/home), you'll be take directly to the right subdomain.
Note: App modification date (for sorting apps in your home page) is either stored on the app object or in a Meta Thing. Since the app object cannot be read from a dedicated cluster, and the Meta thing is not updated when edits are made to a dedicated app, the app modification date is not reliably stored.
You can control the version of your installation in the Dedicated Panel visible at the top of the Editor (look for the fork icon). Clicking on it will show you if you're on the latest version or if you can upgrade. If you can upgrade, you'll be able to see what is new compared to your installation, and a button to upgrade. You can press this button and keep working (and refresh when the process is completed).
Note: We highly recommend that dedicated users upgrade their servers with some regular frequency. Doing a large upgrade after a long period of not upgrading has some risk of triggering many behind-the-scenes calculations occurring at the same time. Normally, these calculations are in different versions of the Bubble codebase that are spread out over time, so they don't cause issues for the main cluster. Doing too many of these calculations at once due to a big dedicated upgrade could temporarily take up (or exceed) the available resources in the dedicated instance.
Once you are on a Dedicated Plan, you will be able to monitor the health of your servers in the Logs Tab of the Editor. This will show you CPU utilization and memory usage. We will proactively notify you if your usage is reaching certain levels, and then we'll work with you to upgrade your infrastructure as needed. Do reach out to us as usage patterns change.
Like applications on the main cluster, you also have access to Server Logs per application. Server logs are accessible for 2 weeks on Dedicated plans.