This lists all the other users that have been added as collaborators on this app, and the permission levels they have.
An admin can control the collaboration permissions of other collaborators.
A given collaborator can have the ability to only "View" the app, or "View and edit" the app.
A given collaborator can have one of the following permission levels in relation to the database of an app:
- No permission - they cannot see any of the data
- View only - they can only see the data, e.g. in the App Data sub-tab, but not modify or run as a given end-user
- View and run as - they can view the data and run as a given end-user, but not modify
- View and edit - full permission to see and modify entries in the database
A collaborator can either have no permission to see the app's logs, or the ability to "View and query" the logs
A collaborator can have the above permissions over only the development version(s) of the app, not the live version.
Our Academy quick tip on how to add collaborators
Inviting a user as a collaborator will allow you to control the permissions that collaborator has in relation to the app, the app's data, and the app's logs, as described above.
This will immediately transfer ownership of the app to another Bubble user. Be careful when using - if you are not an admin collaborator on the app, upon transfer, you will not be able to undo the transfer.
This feature will show you if any collaborators are currently actively in the editor. If you are on the same tab as a collaborator, you will even be able to see where their cursor currently is.