Comment on page
Bubble saves your app automatically, in real time. As soon as you modify an element, action, setting, etc., the change will be saved. You will see a 'saving' notification in the top bar for a brief instant, which will change to 'saved' as soon as the saving process is finished.
Occasionally, you may experience an error when Bubble is trying to save the latest changes. This is usually caused by a weak connection and will be resolved as soon as your device is back online.
The Saving... notification in the Bubble toolbar will turn red if it cannot communicate successfully with the server. If this occurs, we advise pausing your work to reduce the risk of data loss.
You can undo or redo any changes made to your app. Use the respective icons in the top bar to revert or reapply modifications. If you are making significant changes or experimenting with your app and might want to revert to a particular version, we recommend using the version control feature.
You can access the core reference docs from the editor through the 'See reference' tool-tip. When you hover over an icon or a field for a few seconds, the tool-tip will appear. Clicking on the tool-tip will open a new tab and take you to the right place within the docs. If you already have the docs open, then you'll instantly redirect to the right place.
Hovering an object in the Bubble editor for a second will display the See reference tooltip, which takes you to the relevant entry in the core reference.
In the top left corner of the Bubble editor you will find the page selector dropdown. Here you navigate the different pages and resuable elements in your app, as well as accessing the backend workflow editor.
The three menus in the top toolbar offer contextual tools and settings that are relevant for the work you are currently doing. All the options available in these menus is listed in our core reference.